Nirbhaya Gangrape Verdict

Supreme Court confirms the death penalty of the four convicts in the Nirbhaya gangrape case. In 2013, a trial court had awarded the capital punishment to the convicts which was later challenged in the Delhi High Court. Delhi High Court had also upheld the trial court’s decision, however, the four convicts- Akshay Thakur, Vinay Sharma, Pawan Gupta and Mukesh had made an appeal to the Supreme Court against the capital punishment. However, the court today upheld

Read more